Gardening Related Websites

The 15 Best Botanical Gardens in California – ProFlowers Blog

Flower Database & Planting Schedule

The Best Garden Database on the Net

Garden Glossary

Gardening Know-How

Master Gardener Program

California Garden Clubs Inc. – californiagardenclubs.org

National Garden Club – gardenclub.org

Andy’s Orchids – https://andysorchids.com

Alcatraz, Gardens of – https://www.parksconservancy.org/programs/npn/alcatraz-historic-gardens

Alden Lane Nursery – Livermore, CA – http://www.aldenlane.com

Alladin Nursery – Watsonville, CA – https://www.alladinnursery.com

Alii Kula Lavender Farm – Maui, HI – https://www.aliikulalavender.com/

Almaden Valley Nurseryhttp://almadenvalleynursery.com

Andy’s Orchard – Morgan Hill, CA – https://andysorchard.com

Annie’s Annuals Nursery – Richmond, CA – anniesannuals.com

Baker Creek Heirloom Seeds – rareseeds.com

Bees – Santa Clara Valley Beekeepers Guildhttp://www.beeguild.org

Blue Moon Native Garden seeds – bluemoonnative.com

Bloedel Reserve – Bainbridge Island, WA – https://bloedelreserve.org

Brookgreen Gardens – Murrells Inlet, SC – https://www.brookgreen.org

Brookside Orchids – https://www.brookside-orchids.com

Bywater Hollow Lavender Farm – http://www.bunzlavender.com

Cactus Jungle Nursery – Berkeley, CA – https://www.cactusjungle.com

California Garden & Landscape History Society – cglhs.org

California Native Garden Foundation – cngf.org

California Native Plant Society – cnps.org

Carmel Walks Tour –https://www.gaelgallagher.com

Citizens Climate Lobby – www.citizensclimatelobby.org

Common Roots Farm – https://commonrootsfarm.org

Conejo Valley Botanic Gardens – Calabasas, CA – http://conejogarden.org

Cornerstone Sonoma – http://www.cornerstonesonoma.com

Corralitos Gardens (Dahlias) – cgdahlias.com

Dig Gardens – Santa Cruz, CA – diggardens.com

Elkhorn Slough – https://www.elkhornslough.org

Emily Joubert Gardens NurseryWoodside – http://emilyjoubert.com

Enchanting Sweet Peas – enchantingsweetpeas.com

Evergreen Farm – San Jose – https://evgfarm.com

Filoli Center – filoli.org

Flora Grubb Nursery – San Francisco, CA – floragrubb.com

Gamble Gardens – Palo Alto, CA – gamblegarden.org

Garden Conservancy – gardenconservancy.org

Garden Therapy –  Better Living through Plants – https://gardentherapy.ca

The Garden of Cosmic Speculation – Scotland – https://gardenofcosmicspeculation.com

The Garden Song – thegardensong.com

Going Native Garden Tour – goingnativegardentour.org

Guadalupe River Park – grpg.org

Heirloom Fruit Trees – http://www.treesofantiquity.com

Hidden Gardens Nursery – Aptos, CA – http://aptoshiddengardens.com

The Italian Garden Project – http://theitaliangardenproject.com

King’s Mums, Chrysanthemum Growers – kingsmums.com

Kinsman Co. – kinsmangarden.com

Ladera Garden & Gifts Nursery – Woodside – http://www.laderagardenandgifts.com

La Rusticana d’Orsa – Los Gatos, CA – larusticanadorsa.com

Las Pilitas Native Plant Nursery – Las Pilitas, CA – laspilitas.com

Lavender Bee Farm –http://www.lavenderbeefarm.com

Love Apple Farm – Scotts Valley, CA – https://loveapplefarm.com

Master Gardeners of Santa Clara Valley – mastergardeners.org

Middlebrook Gardens Nurserymiddlebrook-gardens.com

Million Pollinator Garden Challenge – http://millionpollinatorgardens.org

Monterey Bay Greenhouse Growers Tour – montereybayfarmtours.org

Mother Nature’s Backyard (native plants) – https://mother-natures-backyard.blogspot.com

Mountain Crest Gardens (Nursery)https://mountaincrestgardens.com

Orchard Nursery and Lazy K House – Lafayette, CA – orchardnursery.com

Ortega Nursery – 30 Paulsen Rd, Watsonville, CA 95076

Ouroboros Farms –  Half Moon Bay, CA – Aquaponics – https://www.ouroborosfarms.com

Plant Right – Lists Invasive California Plant Alternatives – plantright.org

Pot Stop – Highway 1, Moss Landing, CA – http://potstopml.com

Pottery Planet, Los Gatos, CA – https://www.potteryplanetlosgatos.com

Renee’s Garden – reneesgarden.com

Ruth Bancroft Gardens – Walnut Creek, CA – https://www.ruthbancroftgarden.org

San Francisco Conservatory of Flowers – conservatoryofflowers.org

San Francisco Flower and Garden Show – http://sfgardenshow.com

San Francisco Flower Mart – sfflowermart.com

Santa Clara Valley Audubon Society – scvas.org

Sempervirens Fund – sempervirens.org

Sharon Lovejoy – Author – http://www.sharonlovejoy.com/

Shawna Anderson (Orchard Nursery) – thrillersfillersandspillers.com

Sierra Azul Nursery – Watsonville, CA – sierraazul.com

Strictly Medicinal Seeds – https://strictlymedicinalseeds.com

Succulent Gardens Nursery – Castroville, CA – sgplants.com

Swallowtail Garden Seeds – https://www.swallowtailgardenseeds.com

UC Berkeley Botanical Garden – botanicalgarden.berkeley.edu

UC Davis Arboreturm: https://arboretum.ucdavis.edu

Woodpecker Tree Service – woodpeckerarborist.com

Yamagami Nurseryyamagamisnursery.com

Suggestions for 2020-2021 FIELD TRIPS: (Click on a name to go to their website)

SalesForce Transit Center – San Francisco

Roberto-Sunol Adobe – Willow Glen

Allied Arts – Menlo Park

Kindred Herbs Medicinal Nursery – Santa Cruz

Elizabeth Gamble Garden – Palo Alto

John Muir Historic Site – Martinez

Palmdale Mission Gardens – Fremont

Nestledown – Santa Cruz Mts.

Kitayama Brothers – Watsonville

Char Maron Peony Nursery – San Jose

La Rusticana d’Orsa – Los Gatos

Loaves & Fishes Garden – San Jose

Japanese Friendship Garden – San Jose

Alden Lane Nursery – Livermore

Lyngso Landscape Design – San Carlos

Four Winds Growers – Watsonville

Ulistac Open Space – Santa Clara

Bonsai Garden at Lake Merritt – Oakland

Ardenwood Farms – Fremont

Big Basin Redwoods State Park

Walking tours of San Francisco, San Carlos, San June Bautista

Pot Stop – Moss Landing

Far West Nursery – Santa Cruz

Grass Farm/Garden Accents – Morgan Hill

Valley Verde greenhouse

Hakone Gardens – Saratoga

UC Berkeley Botanic Garden – Berkeley

Pajaro Valley Historical Association – Watsonville

Farrington House – San Jose

Natural Bridges State Beach (Monarch Butterflies)

2020-2021 Speaker Suggestions: