Gardening Related Websites

Botanic Garden/ Native Nursery Resource Page

California Garden Clubs Inc. – californiagardenclubs.org

National Garden Club – gardenclub.org

Alcatraz, Gardens of – alcatrazgardens.org

Alden Lane Nursery – Livermore – http://www.aldenlane.com

Alladin Nursery – Watsonville, CA – https://www.alladinnursery.com

Almaden Valley Nurseryhttp://almadenvalleynursery.com

Annie’s Annuals Nursery – Richmond, CA – anniesannuals.com

Asiatica International Rare Plant Resource – asiaticanursery.com

Bees – Santa Clara Valley Beekeepers Guildhttp://www.beeguild.org

Blue Moon Native Garden seeds – bluemoonnative.com

Bloedel Reserve – Bainbridge Island, WA – https://bloedelreserve.org

Brookgreen Gardens – Murrells Inlet, SC – https://www.brookgreen.org

Bywater Hollow Lavender Farm – http://www.bunzlavender.com

Cactus Jungle Nursery – Berkeley – https://www.cactusjungle.com

California Garden & Landscape History Society – cglhs.org

California Native Garden Foundation – cngf.org

California Native Plant Society – cnps.org

Citizens Climate Lobby – www.citizensclimatelobby.org

Corralitos Gardens (Dahlias) – cgdahlias.com

Design with Diversity – laurabalaoro.com/blog/

Dig Gardens – Santa Cruz – diggardens.com

Emily Joubert Gardens NurseryWoodside – http://emilyjoubert.com

Enchanting Sweet Peas – enchantingsweetpeas.com

Filoli Center – filoli.org

Flora Grubb Nursery – San Francisco – floragrubb.com

Gamble Gardens – Palo Alto – gamblegarden.org

Garden Conservancy – gardenconservancy.org

Garden Therapy –  Better Living through Plants – https://gardentherapy.ca

Garden Web Forums – www.gardenweb.com

The Garden of Cosmic Speculation – Scotland – https://gardenofcosmicspeculation.com

The Garden Song – thegardensong.com

Ginger Summit – Gourd Expert – gingersummit.com

Going Native Garden Tour – goingnativegardentour.org

Guadalupe River Park – grpg.org

Half Moon Bay Nurseryhmbnursery.com

Heirloom Fruit Trees – http://www.treesofantiquity.com

Hidden Gardens Nursery – Aptos – http://aptoshiddengardens.com

King’s Mums, Chrysanthemum Growers – kingsmums.com

Kinsman Co. – kinsmangarden.com

Ladera Garden & Gifts Nursery – Woodside – http://www.laderagardenandgifts.com

La Rusticana d’Orsa – Los Gatos – larusticanadorsa.com

Las Pilitas Native Plant Nursery – Las Pilitas, CA – laspilitas.com

Lavender Bee Farm –http://www.lavenderbeefarm.com

Love Apple Farm – Scotts Valley – loveapplefarm.typepad.com

Master Gardeners of Santa Clara Valley – mastergardeners.org

Master Gardener Tips – mastergardeners.org/tips/tips.html

Master Gardener Classes and Workshops – mastergardeners.org/events/index.html#classes

Middlebrook Gardens Nurserymiddlebrook-gardens.com

Million Pollinator Garden Challenge = http://millionpollinatorgardens.org

Monterey Bay Greenhouse Growers Tour – montereybayfarmtours.org

Orchard Nursery and Lazy K House – Lafayette – orchardnursery.com

Ortega Nursery – 30 Paulsen Rd, Watsonville, CA 95076

Plant Right – Lists Invasive California Plant Alternatives – plantright.org

Pot Stop – Highway 1, Moss Landing – http://potstopml.com

Pottery Planet, Los Gatos – https://www.potteryplanetlosgatos.com

Renee’s Garden – reneesgarden.com

Ruth Bancroft Gardens – Walnut Creek – ruthbancroftgarden.org

San Francisco Conservatory of Flowers – conservatoryofflowers.org

San Francisco Flower and Garden Show – sfgardenshow.com

San Francisco Flower Mart – sfflowermart.com

Santa Clara Valley Audubon Society – scvas.org

Santa Jose Composting and Rot Line – sanjoseca.gov

Sempervirens Fund – sempervirens.org

Shawna Anderson (Orchard Nursery) – thrillersfillersandspillers.com

Sierra Azul Nursery – Watsonville – sierraazul.com

Succulent Gardens Nursery – Castroville – sgplants.com

Sustainable Material Vendors – landscapestandards.com

UC Agriculture Pest Control – ipm.ucdavis.edu/PMG/menu.homegarden.html

UC Berkeley Botanical Garden – botanicalgarden.berkeley.edu

UC Davis Arboreturm: arboretum.ucdavis.edu/arboretum_all_stars.aspx

UCCE Master Composter website: cesantaclara.ucanr.edu – click on “Composting Education”

USDA Plant Database – plants.usda.gov

Woodpecker Tree Service – woodpeckerarborist.com

Yamagami Nurseryyamagamisnursery.com